Inspired by beauty, style, skilled craftsmanship and the very best in life - there is no better way to describe the “By Buttner” brand created by this dynamic entrepreneur.

Passionate about skiing, mountains and stylish top-quality products, Véronique Buttner, successively a top-class skier then hotel/restauranteur has now channelled her passion, enthusiasm and dedication into a single product. Her inspirations led her quite naturally to – skis - and in 2016 the “By Buttner” brand was born. Her knowledge and love of skis has resulted in a profound understanding of the technical challenges and emotions they inspire. Veronique is a pioneering woman in the ski world, bringing her multiple talents to each new project she creates.

Her brand was born from a desire to unite discerning connoisseurs of varied fields in a community where they can celebrate and enjoy their varied passions. “By Buttner” skis are the result, a testament to her desire to combine diverse pleasures, be they snow, excitement or great food and wine.

In her continual quest for excellence, Véroniqe explains : «I want to be able to communicate my values by mastering all aspects of the product; from conception to manufacture, to communication to distribution». Originally from the Haute Savoie her inspiration is drawn from neighbouring Swiss and Italian expertise, resulting in beautifully crafted, top quality, aesthetically elegant products. These worlds combine quite naturally.

Véronique Buttner

Passion de l’esthétique, de la beauté du geste, de l’ouvrage bien réalisé et des plaisirs de la vie – quels termes ne sauraient mieux qualifier la marque By Buttner portée par la dynamique entrepreneuse à l’origine de ce projet.

Amoureuse de la glisse, de la montagne et des bonnes choses, Véronique Buttner tour à tour skieuse de haut niveau puis hôtelière-restauratrice, décide de rassembler ses passions en un seul et même produit. En 2016, elle donne alors vie à la marque By Buttner, et c’est tout naturellement qu’elle se tourne vers les skis – l’objet de ses premières amours, dont elle ne connaît que trop bien tant les contraintes techniques que les émotions qu’il procure. Femme précurseure dans cet univers, Véronique met ses multiples compétences au service de chacun des projets qu’elle porte.

C’est avant tout avec l’ambition de réunir une communauté d’épicuriens dans un esprit de partage et de convivialité que la marque s’est créée. Les skis By Buttner témoignent d’une aspiration à vouloir rassembler des passions, que ce soit celle du plaisir de la glisse, des bonnes tables ou des sensations fortes.

Dans une perpétuelle quête d’excellence, Véronique explique : «je souhaitais pouvoir communiquer mes valeurs en maîtrisant le produit dans sa globalité, de la conception à la fabrication, en passant par la communication et la distribution». Originaire de Haute Savoie, elle s’inspire des influences suisses et italiennes qui l’entourent, exécutant ainsi ses réalisations dans un gage de qualité et d’esthétisme.

Véronique Buttner